The School Games

Keeping competitive sport at the heart of schools and providing more young people with the opportunity to compete and achieve their personal best.

The School Games is a national approach to competitive school sport designed to motivate and enthuse all young people, not just the sporty children. The programme is funded by Sport England and delivered by the Youth Sport Trust.

A network of School Games Organisers (SGOs), Local Organising Committees (LOCs) and Active Partnerships (like Leap) work alongside the Youth Sport Trust and National Governing Bodies of sport (NGBs) to deliver three levels of competition.

Level 1: Intra School Competition
Sporting competition for all students in a school through intraschool competition

Level 2: Inter School Competition
Individuals and teams are selected to represent their school in local interschool competitions

Level 3: County Festival
The county will stage multi-sport School Games festivals as a culmination of year round level 2 school sport competitions. The school games county framework can be found here


 

If you would like to find out more about the school games programme in your area please contact your School Games Organiser.

Milton Keynes North School Games Area
Amber Ollier A.Ollier@radcliffeschool.org.uk
http://www.mkssp.co.uk

Milton Keynes South School Games Area
Nina Sweetland nsweetland@shlacademy.org
http://www.mkssp.co.uk

Buckingham SSP School Games Area
Caroline Collie ccollie@buckinghamschool.org

Mandeville SSP School Games Area
Katy Kelly Katy.Kelly@Mandeville.bucks.sch.uk

Alfriston (South Bucks) School Games Area
Rachel Hutchinson rachel@alfristonschool.com

Dr Challoners High School Games Area
Caroline Bird caroline.bird@challonershigh.com

Wycombe School Games Area
Adam Patten apatten@jhgs.bucks.sch.uk

Marlow Sport Partnership
Chris Sewell csewell@swbgs.com

 

 

The School Games programme is committed to safeguarding and protecting children. If you want to know more or report a concern, click here.