The School Games

Keeping competitive sport at the heart of schools and providing more young people with the opportunity to compete and achieve their personal best.

The School Games is a Government led programme designed to deliver competitive school sport to all young people. The programme is funded by Sport England and delivered by the Youth Sport Trust.

A network of School Games Organisers (SGOs), Local Organising Committees (LOCs) and County Sport Partnerships (like Leap) work alongside the Youth Sport Trust and National Governing Bodies of sport (NGBs) to deliver four levels of competition.

 

Level 1: Intra School Competition
Where pupils compete against other pupils at their school.

Level 2: Inter School Competition
Where pupils compete against other schools in the local area.

Level 3: County Festival
A county level showcase of the pupils who have been successful at the intra and inter stages of the school games framework.

Level 4: National Competition
This is a national multi-sport event, in which the country’s most talented athletes of school age complete if selected by a National Governing Body of sport. Further information about the School Games can be found on the official website.

If you would like to find out more about the school games programme in your area please contact your School Games Organiser.

Milton Keynes North
Amber Ollier A.Ollier@radcliffeschool.org.uk
http://www.mkssp.co.uk

Milton Keynes South
Nina Sweetland nsweetland@shlacademy.org
http://www.mkssp.co.uk

Buckingham SSP
Caroline Collie ccollie@buckinghamschool.org

Mandeville SSP
Katy Kelly Katy.Kelly@Mandeville.bucks.sch.uk

Alfriston (South Bucks)
Rachel Hutchinson rachel@alfristonschool.com

Dr Challoners High School
Caroline Yandell caroline.yandell@challonershigh.com

Wycombe
Carl Short cshort@jhgs.bucks.sch.uk 

Sir William Borlase Grammar School
Gen Bailache-Graham gbailhache-graham@swbgs.com

 


The School Games programme is committed to safeguarding and protecting children. If you want to know more or report a concern, click here.