Leap Awards 2022 – Shortlist announced.

The Leap Awards recognises the people and organisations who improve lives through movement, physical activity and sport across Bucks and Milton Keynes.

The Pandemic has presented more challenges than ever to moving, but up and down the county, passionate people and organisations have been going the extra mile to improve the lives of local residents by helping them move. 

After careful consideration the independent panel for the Leap Awards have shortlisted the following nominees, congratulations to you all!

Group of the year shortlisted nominees

All People Active, enabling movement in Milton Keynes

Safari Health Hub, using the power of Martial Arts in Milton Keynes

Talkback, developing disability sport across Amersham, High Wycombe and Aylesbury

Innovation of the year shortlisted nominees

MK United Womens over 30s Football Programme

Outdoor Wellbeing Project

WWSET Girls Summer Sports Camp

School of the year shortlisted nominees

Broughton Community School

Cuddington & Dinton C of E School

Iver Village Junior School

Inspirational Young Person of the year shortlisted nominees

Abi Brown, supporting swimming in Bletchley

Eve Savage, inspiring through Football in Aylesbury

Katie Crowhurst, making a difference to Swimming in Wycombe

Community Coach of the year shortlisted nominees

Nathan Graham, Head Coach De Lick Boxing Academy

Patrick Ahern, Head of Disability Swimming (Wycombe District Swimming Club WDSC)

Portia Simond, All People Active Community Manager / Fitness Coach

Volunteer of the year shortlisted nominees

Margaret Plummer, Tennis volunteer at Horizon Disability Sport

The Milton Keynes Health Walks, group of walk leader volunteers

The Terry Cook Unsung Hero of the year shortlisted nominees

Nina Sweetland, for work in sport and movement in MK

Paul Wooster, Bradenham Cricket Club



We’re looking forward to welcoming all of our shortlisted nominees to a special night of celebration at Aylesbury Waterside Theatre in June this year. Check back to hear who won.