The School Games helps pupils across Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes stay active

The School Games is an annual calendar of competitive sport that provides young people with the opportunity to compete and achieve their personal best.

With schools closed and face to face competitions postponed or cancelled the local network of School Games Organisers (SGOs) together with Leap, the Active Partnership for Bucks and MK, are working to provide fun, engaging and meaningful activities for young people.

The network of SGOs and Leap usually work together to provide an annual calendar of events for young people to take part in, from local competitions between neighbouring schools, to country finals and a summer festival giving young people a flavour of what the Olympics or Paralympics might be like, all of which have been cancelled for the time being.

During this unprecedented time, the SGOs and Leap are adapting the way they work together to support schools, teachers and young people themselves to stay active whilst they stay at home.

Over the coming weeks the group will share existing resources and also develop new resources based on the needs of local schools and pupils. The aim is to support the fantastic work already being done by PE teachers across the county and help ensure no child misses out on their daily activity needs.

The campaign will aim to ensure that young people continue to experience the physical and emotional benefits of daily physical and sporting activities.

To find out more, or contact your local SGO, please use the contact details below.

 

Contact your local School Games Organiser:

Milton Keynes North School Games Area
Amber Ollier A.Ollier@radcliffeschool.org.uk
www.mkssp.co.uk
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/mk-north/
Follow on Twitter: @MKSSP_Hub

Milton Keynes South School Games Area
Nina Sweetland nsweetland@shlacademy.org
www.mkssp.co.uk
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/mk-south/
Follow on Twitter: @MKSouth_SGO

Buckingham SSP School Games Area
Caroline Collie ccollie@buckinghamschool.org
Follow on Twitter:

Mandeville SSP School Games Area
Katy Kelly Katy.Kelly@Mandeville.bucks.sch.uk
Follow on Twitter: @MandevilleSSP

Alfriston (South Bucks) School Games Area
Rachel Hutchinson rachel@alfristonschool.com
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/south-bucks/
Follow on Twitter: @SSPSouthBucks

Dr Challoners High School Games Area
Caroline Bird caroline.bird@challonershigh.com
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/dr-challoners/
Follow on Twitter: @DCHS_SGO

Wycombe School Games Area
Adam Patten sgo@jhgs.bucks.sch.uk
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/wye-valley/
Follow on Twitter: @SchoolGamesWycM

Marlow Sport Partnership
Chris Sewell csewell@swbgs.com
www.yourschoolgames.com/sgo/sir-william-borlase/
Follow on Twitter: @SchoolGamesWycM